How Long is lord of the rings?

Archive of the Sojourn3 General Discussion Forum.
Abue
Sojourner
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2001 5:01 am

How Long is lord of the rings?

Postby Abue » Fri Feb 22, 2002 1:00 pm

Someone out there had to have timed the thing. Approximately how long was the movie? Thanks in advance for the help!

Abue
Calinth
Sojourner
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2001 6:01 am

Postby Calinth » Fri Feb 22, 2002 1:15 pm

About 3 1/4 hours or so. Unless you get a broke film like I did the first time, then 4 hrs. *mutter*

Calinth
Elseenas
Sojourner
Posts: 755
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2001 6:01 am
Location: Golden, CO US

Postby Elseenas » Fri Feb 22, 2002 1:17 pm

2 hours, 45 minutes.

------------------
Elseenas of No House Worth Mentioning
Salen
Sojourner
Posts: 771
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2001 5:01 am

Postby Salen » Fri Feb 22, 2002 6:46 pm

480ish pages 1450 total series

Oh you mean the movie

Hrmmmm looks to me like 1.8 gig.

Errr 2:49 min plus trailers


heh
Zrax
Sojourner
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 6:01 am
Location: Fairborn, OH, USA
Contact:

Postby Zrax » Fri Feb 22, 2002 6:50 pm

Listed as,
Action/Adventure and Drama
2 hrs. 58 min
Vazzgo
Sojourner
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2001 6:01 am
Location: Gudalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Contact:

Postby Vazzgo » Sat Feb 23, 2002 1:30 am

Longer when DVD's get released, they supposed to contain scenes that were cut to reduce its size for theaters.
sok
Sojourner
Posts: 1578
Joined: Mon May 21, 2001 5:01 am
Location: santa ana, ca, usa
Contact:

Postby sok » Sat Feb 23, 2002 1:57 am

not long enuf
Delgur
Sojourner
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 6:01 am

Postby Delgur » Sun Feb 24, 2002 8:50 pm

I am not sure, it just all of a sudden stopped right after they got on the boat. Image
dhuz
Sojourner
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2002 6:01 am
Location: denmark

Postby dhuz » Sun Feb 24, 2002 8:55 pm

yeah, the movie is about 3 hours Image and half of the beginning of the book is missing! I so wanted to see the part with Tom Bombaddil but it has been cut out from the movie it seems *sniff* Likewise with some other scenes too, though I cant fully remember which.

[This message has been edited by dhuz (edited 02-24-2002).]

Return to “S3 General Discussion Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests