Best innocent experience as an absolute newbie?

Archive of the Sojourn3 General Discussion Forum.
Lirelir
Sojourner

Best innocent experience as an absolute newbie?

Postby Lirelir » Thu Jul 12, 2001 1:08 am

Oh man while reading all the posts under 'Dumbest thing you've ever done on Soj?', I was amazed at the experiences people have had. Funny how a game can bring back memories.

Someone had posted a mistake a newbie made when Soj1 was _brand new_ and talked about how after the CR, they just went back to killing dogs in the street because the mud was so new Image Ahhhhhh innocence!

It made me think about the special experiences only newbies can have before we knew certain zones well, knew how to play the classes to their best, etc.

I'll share a little one of mine but would LOVE to hear yours as I had so much fun reading those posts.

But before I post it and embarass myself, someone help me out with my barley clogged brain. Did early Sojourn have a sewer in WD? And purple cloaks came from there? I can't rememeber if it's from this mud or another one *blush*

If so, my story applies to this mud Image

I don't think it was Arctic mud. *bonk*
Todrael
Sojourner

Postby Todrael » Thu Jul 12, 2001 3:51 pm

When I first settled into Waterdeep, I would fight and kill all the drunks I could. Those silly drunks and their beer bottles.. I was amazed at how many people simply tossed these items onto the ground. They were worth several silver at times! Heh. I remember selling upwards of 30 of them at a time, and thinking how rich I was getting. That was mebbe 8 years ago.. my, how things have changed Image
Vandic
Sojourner

Postby Vandic » Thu Jul 12, 2001 4:02 pm

I remember thinking it was great that street cleaners in WD were easy to kill, and you always got the same amount of cash off of em each time....2 silver, 2 copper.

-VHF
Kuurg
Sojourner

Postby Kuurg » Thu Jul 12, 2001 4:25 pm