I'm Stumped

Stuck? Have a question? Ask here!
Zowa
Sojourner

I'm Stumped

Postby Zowa » Mon Dec 29, 2003 4:35 pm

Bring on the jokes and laughter, but as far as knowing where hwat is I'm still a close to noob at level 39. I'm a Troll Warrior and stumped as to where I can level. I know about the Raven ship, Smuggler ship, and DS. I am also beginning to notice that I need to be in a group to kill anything worth anything for experience. Is this about right?

And does anyone have any suggestions on where else I could go to possibly solo and get halfway decent experience?

Thanks
Zowa Krunch Dwarf
Zowa Krunch Dwarf

-Eat them all I Say-
thanuk
Sojourner

Postby thanuk » Mon Dec 29, 2003 5:02 pm

There's some apprentice mages in meilech if your bash is good enough. Might want to bring a bard(battlechanter).
Mysrel tells you 'have my babies'
You tell Mysrel 'u want me to be ur baby daddy?'
Mysrel tells you 'daddy? No, I think you have the terminology wrong'
You tell Mysrel 'comeon now we both know i would be the top'
Mysrel tells you 'can be where ever you want to be, yer still getting ****** like a drunken cheerleader'
Marforp
Sojourner

Postby Marforp » Mon Dec 29, 2003 9:34 pm

In short you have hit a level where exp starts getting harder to do solo. With DS and ship^2 you definately need more then just you. Assuming you have decent ac and can deal some damage you still have some options. Pure cleric mobs tend to be the easiest (assuming you can bash) and can find two in the tower north of WD and there you have the bonus of other mobs if you can find a stoner. For other choices, IC may be good to try and as always their are options for mobs in DK.

As a troll warrior you have been lucky. Your regen and good agility made soloing up to 39 a real possibility now you will see how it is for the less fortunate (i.e. always having to find a group)

Marforp (a.k.a. Lalokiple / Sasdor)
Ambar
Sojourner

Postby Ambar » Mon Dec 29, 2003 11:13 pm