Advertising Outside The Box

Archived discussion from Toril-2.
Vigis
Sojourner

Advertising Outside The Box

Postby Vigis » Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:41 pm

I've been kicking around an idea for awhile now of advertising in college newspapers to try to get new players to play here. I don't have the tools to create graphics, so Botef offered to help me.

The links below contain artwork that is the sole property of Botef. He has given permission for it to be used as advertising for Toril Mud. Any other uses, especially those involving profit, need to be cleared with Botef in writing (unless he decides to consider them public domain).

First off, I would like to say that he has done a GREAT job! These are some very cool images and I am impressed.

With college coming back into full swing, I will be placing an ad in the newspaper at the college from which I graduated (hopefully it will make it into this or next month's edition). I ask that everybody try to place an ad into their former college newspaper, college students have a large amount of free time, and it is when I was in college that I started playing here.

If you place an ad, please post the wording that you will use in it so that others might borrow your slogan.

Mine will say:

Good Evil

Life Death

War (All text will be on top of the image) Peace

Friends Enemies

What will you be?

Visitwww.torilmud.org to learn about a FREE immersive world of role playing balanced with a healthy dose of hack and slash play!'

Here are Botef's images:
http://www.playspoon.com/malevolentorder/Toril1.jpg
http://www.playspoon.com/malevolentorder/Toril2.jpg
http://www.playspoon.com/malevolentorder/Toril3.jpg

Again, GREAT JOB BOTEF!
Nerox tells you 'Good deal, the other tanks I have don't wanna do it, and since your my special suicidal tank i figure you don't mind one bit!'

Alurissi tells you 'aren't you susposed to get sick or something and not beable to make tia so i can go? :P'
Vigis
Sojourner