?'s about leading zones

Feedback, bugs, and general gameplay related discussion.
Thordin
Sojourner

?'s about leading zones

Postby Thordin » Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:35 pm

Like most of the ppl that play this mud I've been around off and on for years and years. Always as a follower and never as a leader. Never even really payed much attention to all the little tricks my zone leaders have used. (guess I am a trusting soul)

Well now I am thinking about leading some folks around. Now mind you I feel that I should learn in low and mid-level zones and not just jump into stuff. After all Thordin is just level 26 or so. So I plan on going through a self taught zoning school. I have some questions...

1.)Are there still *new* players of low to mid levels to lead into slaughter? or are most the folks on the mud alts of alts and have already as much or more experience than I do?

2.)I have never really done low/mid zones before. XP is such a grind. This mud you tend to xp till you get to zone level - skipping many great low/mid zones in favor of xp. This time I plan to do even the little zones as I level and take my sweet ass time. If you were going to do this what eq, fun procs, areas would you plan on visiting?

3.)Any suggestions for good low/mid zones to do? AV for instance has some decent AC items for cleric/warriors to use to level. Seems if there are true noobs to lead into slaughter - they might appreciate this kind of place.

4.)Anyone want to throw me some maps, notes, tips, techniques to get me started? hit me up at gjack_01 yahoomsgr.

thanks

T
Khemed
Sojourner

Postby Khemed » Sun Sep 26, 2004 10:57 pm

Just a reply to say that I am, indeed, a true noob with no higher leveled character.

Just imagine me as that *one* kid in the yard who always shouts pick me, picke me when you were picking team members in highschool.
rylan
Sojourner

Postby rylan » Sun Sep 26, 2004 11:24 pm